Suspicions 

Lately I have been trying not to speak unless I have something to say. It is possible that this undertaking has been yet another of my attempts to retain the best parts of Dad now that he’s not here to remind me. I came to respect how he would hold silence until he was ready.

Still, I think I might actually come across as dull. Much of the time this doesn’t perturb me, but sometimes I forget to not care what other people think. 

So much of life is learning to be okay with the things around you. I suspect that the rest of life is learning what needs to change and how to change it, but I can’t say quite yet. 

One thought on “Suspicions 

  1. hitandrun1964 says:

    Rule of thumb: Never worry about what anyone else thinks about you. Just be who you are and let the people fall where they may. You’ll be happy with the ones still standing and you’ll never miss the ones who fell away. Never change to please someone else because that person will like the fake you and not who you actually are.

Leave a Reply

