Motion

C & I took the bus downtown as a trial run for what will be my new mode of transport starting tomorrow. I am generally lousy at taking public transportation, which I compensate for with an abundance of excitement. Yes, I am that person who cannot believe that we’re all riding the bus. Together!

It felt nice to be moving without thinking. Lately every decision has hung heavy with pros that equal cons and unforeseen consequences abounding. To be able to choose just be, rather than have being present foisted upon me by exhaustion, was a privilege. 

I’m still not ready to think about last weekend. I suspect I will be in time. I’m also getting more successful at letting go of my last day at my previous job. Admiting I was angry helped a great deal. The fourteen hours of sleep I got yesterday also did their fair share of helping. I wish I had some words of wisdom to sign off with, but alas. I suppose it will have to be enough that for days I have felt mired in a swamp of uncharitable thoughts and feelings, which I have perhaps begun to break free from now that I have fully claimed them.

Leave a Reply

