Places

Last night I dreamt of a man being hunted for sport. In this dream there was flesh burned and splayed open for the entertainment of others. There was a police unit of sorts that was trying to prevent this from happening, but they were too late. I was a little bit everyone, and everyone felt hopeless in turn. When I woke up this morning it was raining. 

I’ve felt lonely today. I’ve had days like this as far back as I can remember. They come and go. Sometimes I try and reach out to people, but with such an internal origination the best other people can do is divert my attention for a while. Still, I’m grateful for what the people in my life have to offer. What would I be without them?

Ultimately I think this feeling is important, so I’m thankful for it. At times it feels as if my loneliness keeps me company. This thought always warms my heart and makes me smile. It reminds me that being lonely isn’t always such a bad place to be.

Leave a Reply

